Home   /   Alumni   /   Dean’s Advisory Council

Dean’s Advisory Council

The College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment (CEOE) Dean’s Advisory Council provides advice regarding the achievement of the college’s strategic objectives and helps garner resources needed to meet college goals.

We gratefully acknowledge the following individuals for their service to the Advisory Council.

Lee Anderson
Professor Emeritus
UD College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment

Karen Carlson ’74 BSAS Geology BA Physics
KC Geoscience Consulting

Luis Cifuentes '86 Ph.D.
Vice President for Research, Commercialization and Outreach
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

James Demarest ’75 MS, ’81 Ph.D.
Director, International Exploration
Noble Energy

M. Brandon Jones '94 MS, '03 Ph.D.
Fellowships Program Manager
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Ralph Leon ’85 MS
Senior Corporate Strategic Advisor
Exxon Corporation

Kirk Malloy ’90 MS, ’93 Ph. D. *Chairman
Vice President, Customer Solutions
Illumina, Inc.

Ann Masse '88 Ph.D.
Vice President, Safety, Health and Environment
Barrick Gold Corporation

Stephen Rahaim '83 BA, '86 MS
Associate General Counsel
Specialty Products Division of DowDupont

Susan Scotto-Dyckman ‘82 MS ’15 Parent
Director, Operational Services Administration (ret)
Maryland Department of Environment

John H. Talley ’69 BAAS Geology
Director Emeritus
Delaware Geological Survey

Evan Ward '89 Ph.D.
University of Connecticut

Thank you to those who have formerly served as members >>


Founding Members

The CEOE Dean’s Advisory Council was founded in 2010 by the following:

•  Brian F. Atwater, a 2010 inductee to the UD Alumni Wall of Fame who earned his doctorate in geology in 1980 and is a geologist with the U.S. Geological Survey at the Department of Earth and Space Sciences, University of Washington;

•  David Einolf, a 1984 graduate with a master’s in marine studies and founder of Endeavor EHS LLC;

•  Peter Mandelstam, founder and president of Bluewater Wind LLC;

•  Evelyn Maurmeyer, who earned her master’s and doctorate in geology in 1974 and 1978, respectively, and is president of Coastal and Estuarine Research Inc.;

•  Patricia Robertson, a 1972 graduate with a master’s in biology and retired teacher; and

•  Nick Vrolijk, who received marine studies master’s and doctoral degrees in 1988 and 1992, respectively, and is vice president of manufacturing at Celgene Corp.

Back to CEOE Alumni Home >>

CEOE School & Departments

School of Marine Science & Policy

Advancing the understanding, stewardship, and conservation of estuarine, coastal, and ocean environments.

Learn More
Department of Geological Sciences

Discovering how geological processes have operated over various time scales to create and influence the planet’s surface environments.

Learn More
Department of Geography

Investigating the interactions between people and the environment and the processes that explain the location of human and natural phenomena.

Learn More

College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment • 111 Robinson Hall • Newark, DE 19716 • USA • Phone: 302-831-2841
Geography: 302-831-2294 • Geology: 302-831-2569 • Marine Science and Policy: 302-645-4212 • E-mail: ceoe-info@udel.edu

Back to Top